Distribution of Collagen Tissue

Distribution of different types of Collagen tissue:

There are 4 types of Collagen Tissue. They are distributed as follows –

  1. Type-1: Bone
  2. Type-2: Cartilage
  3. Type-3: Many places
  4. Type-4: Basement membrane of Kidney

How to memorize these easily:

  1. Type-1: Bone (Here contain One, So type-1)
  2. Type-2: Cartilage (Cartwolage) [If we write cartilage as Cartwolage,it contain two, so type-2)
  3. Type-3: It present in many places (so no need to mention)
  4. Type-4: Basement membrane ( just memorize a this line ” four under the floor” ‘Under the floor ‘ means basement . [ So type -4 is basement membrane]


Differential Count of WBC

WBC- Monocyte

Just Identify the slide. In differential count of WBC you have to identify the WBCs ( Neutrophill, eosinophil, Monocyte, Lymphocyte & basophil. The most common cell is neutrophil

Neutrophil WBC

Identifying Points of Neutrophil:

  • Multilobed nucleus
WBC- Monocyte

Identifying Points of Monocyte:

  • The nucleus is kidney shaped

Identifying Points of Lymphocyte:

  • The nucleus is round & large
  • Cytoplasm is less
WBC- Eosinophil

Identifying Points of Eosinophil:

  • Bilobed (2) nucleus
WBC- Basophil

Identifying points of Basophil:

  • No cytoplasm , (basophil is less important, usually absent)



%d bloggers like this: